New Years Resolutions – Become a Better Person

New Years resolutions are such loaded things. They remind me of magic wishes, the kind you make on birthday candles or starlight-star-bright, first star I see tonight – as if hoping hard enough for a pony, or a boy friend, or to loose that extra weight will be enough to make it happen.

Newsflash: that’s not how life works.

New Year 2011 - Greetingsphoto © 2010 Madhavan Muthukaruppan | more info (via: Wylio)

So this year, I’ve decided to keep it simple. It takes thirty days to make a habit, so I’ve split up my New Years Resolution into twelve very small chunks. I have (more than!) twelve sloppy habits I need to work on, so I’m going to fix them, one each month.

I hope you’ll join me and maybe work on a few bug-bears of your own.

My New Year’s Resolutions:

January: Good Posture

About Rachel

I like to talk craft on the internet.
This entry was posted in New Years Resolutions, Planning Ahead and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to New Years Resolutions – Become a Better Person

  1. Pingback: January’s New Year’s Resolution – Good Posture | Paper Doily

Leave a Reply

