Jar Labels for my Grapefruit Marmalade

My grapefruit marmalade is lovely, but it was lacking one thing – jar labels!

Homemade Grapefruit Marmalade

Jar labels for homemade preserves don’t always seem necessary – I mean, you know you made jam, right? Right, but you’ll probably make some more… and then another batch… and after six months, it’s hard to remember if you made that jam in January or July.

Not that I’m speaking from experience or anything. Ahem.

So I made some jar labels for my grapefruit marmalade:

Homemade Jam LabelHere’s a close up of the label.

Jam Labels For Homemade JamAs you can see by the green squiggly line, I just made it in Word. To do this, I measured my jar and drew a box the size I wanted. Then, I made a bunch of text boxes and typed in the text I wanted, and arranged them pleasingly. Finally, I printed them out onto adhesive paper and snipped them out. The adhesive paper made it super easy – and I think these jar labels make my grapefruit marmalade look much more professional!

About Rachel

I like to talk craft on the internet.
This entry was posted in Preserves and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

