Cross Stitch Sampler Progress

A cross stitch sampler is a big project. Really big. I knew this before I started, but I still went ahead and designed a sampler anyway.

Cross Stitch Sampler Patterns

Yes, I made my own cross stitch sampler design. Surprisingly, it was easier than I thought. I first decided what I wanted it to say, found a pretty cross stitch font in an old book and designed a simple boarder. I added in some pictorial elements too, like the bird and the heart, to add some interest.

Cross Stitch Sampler Designs

It’s a big job though – easily bigger than anything else I’ve ever stitched. I’m not even a quarter of the way through – and already it’s riddled with mistakes – but I’m really proud of what I’ve done so far.

Cross Stitch Sampler

About Rachel

I like to talk craft on the internet.
This entry was posted in Craft, Cross Stitch, Pretty Things and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

