Fabric Flower Broach

Fabric Flower BroachA flower broach is wonderfully indulgent. I made this one by holding rounds of silky fabric over a flame. It sounds like a terribly bad idea, but what lovely results.

I think it would be wonderful to make a whole garden of these flowers, but I’ve only made a few so far.

With great results too (if I do say so myself). A friend thought this fabric flower broach was the real thing.

Fabric Flower Broach Detail

You can see it’s a little crispy at the edges, from where I was too enthusiastic with the flame… and where I wasn’t enthusiastic enough, it’s started to fray.

It’s still very pretty though.

I want to make a whole garden full of colours, enough colours to wear with every coat I own.

About Rachel

I like to talk craft on the internet.
This entry was posted in Craft and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

